

Dartmoor National Park Authority, Parke, Bovey Tracey, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ13 9JQ. T: 01626 832093 E: hq@dartmoor.gov.uk

To: All Members of the Dartmoor National Park Authority

Please quote: NPA/22/Agenda Tel: (Direct Line) 01626 832093 All press enquiries to Emma Pearcy Date: 23 March 2022

# DARTMOOR NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

# Friday 1 April 2022

The next meeting of the Authority will be held on the above date at 10.30am, or on the rising of the Development Management Committee, whichever is the later, and will be held at Parke, Bovey Tracey, TQ13 9JQ to consider the following matters.

While legal restrictions have been lifted the Authority will continue to follow Government advice to reduce the risks associated with Covid-19. This may include advising that face coverings are worn during public meetings or limiting attendance by the public. Registered speakers are able to participate remotely or in person by following our procedure. Members of the public who wish to follow proceedings are advised to listen to the live audio of meetings: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjcRjx5Gk-LgEu6ZhgEivAA.

# Please do not attend if you are showing symptoms of COVID.

Keri Brolog

Kevin Bishop Chief Executive (National Park Officer)

# Access to Information - Local Government Act 1972 (as amended)

#### **Agenda and Reports**

Copies of the Agenda and Part I reports are available for inspection by members of the public on the Authority's website: https://www.dartmoor.gov.uk/about-us/meetings-andcommittees/authority. They are also available at the National Park Visitor Centres at Princetown, Haytor and Postbridge during their opening hours five clear days prior to the meeting. Please note that our offices at Parke, Bovey Tracey are currently closed to the public.

# **Background Papers**

The Background Papers relating to Part I reports, except any containing exempt information, are available on our website https://www.dartmoor.gov.uk/about-us/how-we-work/meetings-andcommittees Please note that our offices at Parke, Bovey Tracey are currently closed to the public.

Pamela Woods Chair Kevin Bishop PhD Chief Executive (National Park Officer)

The purposes of the Dartmoor National Park Authority are to conserve and enhance the natural beauty, wildlife and cultural heritage of the National Park and to promote opportunities for the understanding and enjoyment of the area's special qualities. In pursuing these purposes the Authority has a duty to seek to foster the economic and social well-being of the local community.



@dartmoornpa

enjoy dartmoor

# <u>AGENDA</u>

# PART I - OPEN PROCEEDINGS

# 1 Welcome and Apologies

# 2 Declarations of Interest

Members are invited to declare any pecuniary, registerable or personal interest relating to any agenda item at this stage in the meeting.

# 3 Minutes of the Authority meeting held on 4 March 2022 (Page 1)

Please raise any issues or questions with the relevant officer **before** the meeting.

# 4 Chair's Report

# 5 Items Requiring Urgent Attention

# 6 Public Participation

To answer any questions or to receive any statements, representations or petitions which relate to the published reports in Part I of the Agenda. Representations will be heard immediately prior to the item to which they refer.

# **SECTION A – FOR DECISION**

7	Scheme of Delegation	
	Report of the Head of Organisational Development	(NPA/22/018)(P.13)
8	Local Validation Checklist Review	
	Report of the Senior Planning Administration Officer	(NPA/22/019) (P.34)
9	Stage 1 Bid to the National Lottery Heritage Fund for a Partnership Programme led by DNPA	
	Report of the Strategic Planning & Projects Manager	(NPA/22/020) (P.76)

# SECTION B – FOR INFORMATION AND DISCUSSION

# **10 Dartmoor Tests and Trials**

Report of the Head of Conservation and Land Management (NPA/22/021) (P.86)

# 11 Tree Preservation Orders, Section 211 Notifications (Works to Trees in Conservation Areas) and Hedgerow Removal Notices Determined Under Delegated Powers)

Report of the Trees and Landscape Officer

(NPA/22/022) (P.91)

# PART II - ITEMS WHICH MAY BE TAKEN IN THE ABSENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ON THE GROUNDS THAT EXEMPT INFORMATION MAY BE DISCLOSED

None

MEMBERS ARE REQUESTED TO SIGN THE ATTENDANCE REGISTER

Membership: A Cooper, W Dracup, G Gribble, P Harper, G Hill, J McInnes, S Morgan, D Moyse, J Nutley, N Oakley, C Pannell, M Renders, L Samuel, P Sanders, P Smerdon, D Thomas, P Vogel, P Woods (Chair)