

Dartmoor National Park Authority, Parke, Bovey Tracey, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ13 9JQ. T: 01626 832093 E: hq@dartmoor.gov.uk

To: All Members of the Dartmoor National Park Authority

Please quote: NPA/23/Agenda Tel: (Direct Line) 01626 832093 All press enquiries to Emma Pearcy Date: 5 April 2023

# DARTMOOR NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

## Friday 14 April 2023

The next meeting of the Authority will be held on the above date at 11.00am, or on the rising of the Development Management Committee meeting, whichever is the later, and will be held in the Meeting Room at Parke, Bovey Tracey, TQ13 9JQ to consider the following matters.

While legal restrictions have been lifted the Authority will continue to follow Government advice to reduce the risks associated with COVID. This includes ensuring our meeting rooms are well ventilated and advising that face coverings are worn in crowded spaces. Please do not attend if you are showing any symptoms of respiratory diseases, including COVID.

Registered speakers are able to participate remotely or in person by following our procedure.

Members of the public are advised to follow proceedings by listening to the live audio of meetings: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjcRjx5Gk-LgEu6ZhgEivAA.

Kari Bisto

Kevin Bishop Chief Executive (National Park Officer)

#### Access to Information - Local Government Act 1972 (as amended)

#### **Agenda and Reports**

Copies of the Agenda and Part I reports are available for inspection by members of the public on the Authority's website: https://www.dartmoor.gov.uk/about-us/meetings-and-committees. They are also available at the Authority's main office at Parke, Bovey Tracey, TQ13 9JQ during office opening times five clear days prior to the meeting.

#### **Background Papers**

The Background Papers relating to Part I reports, except any containing exempt information, are available on our website https://www.dartmoor.gov.uk/about-us/how-we-work/meetingsand-committees.

Pamela Woods Chair Kevin Bishop PhD Chief Executive (National Park Officer)

The purposes of the Dartmoor National Park Authority are to conserve and enhance the natural beauty, wildlife and cultural heritage of the National Park and to promote opportunities for the understanding and enjoyment of the area's special qualities. In pursuing these purposes the Authority has a duty to seek to foster the economic and social well-being of the local community.



@dartmoornpa

# <u>AGENDA</u>

## PART I - OPEN PROCEEDINGS

#### 1 Welcome and Apologies

#### 2 Declarations of Interest

Members are invited to declare any pecuniary, registerable or personal interest relating to any agenda item at this stage in the meeting.

### 3 Minutes of the Authority meetings held on: 3 February 2023

Please raise any issues or questions with the relevant officer before the meeting.

#### 4 Chair's Report

#### 5 Items Requiring Urgent Attention

• Agri-Environment Agreement Rollovers on Dartmoor Report of the Head of Conservation & Land Management and the Chief Executive (National Park Officer) (NPA/23/012)

#### 6 **Public Participation**

To answer any questions or to receive any statements, representations or petitions which relate to the published reports in Part I of the Agenda. Representations will be heard immediately prior to the item to which they refer.

## PART II - ITEMS WHICH MAY BE TAKEN IN THE ABSENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ON THE GROUNDS THAT EXEMPT INFORMATION MAY BE DISCLOSED

It is recommended that, in accordance with s.100A of the Local Government Act 1972 as amended, the following Agenda item is taken in the absence of the Press and Public, on the grounds that exempt information within the meaning of Part I Paragraph 1 & 2 to Schedule 12A of the 1972 Act (as amended) will be discussed, namely:-

1. Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the Authority).

#### 7 Permission to Appeal the High Court Judgement in the case of Darwalls vs Dartmoor National Park Authority

Report of the Chief Executive (National Park Officer) (NPA/23/013)

### MEMBERS ARE REQUESTED TO SIGN THE ATTENDANCE REGISTER

Membership: A Cooper, W Dracup, R Glanville, G Gribble, P Harper, G Hill, J McInnes, S Morgan, D Moyse, J Nutley, N Oakley, C Pannell, M Renders, L Samuel, P Sanders, P Smerdon, D Thomas, P Vogel, P Woods (Chair)