

Dartmoor National Park Authority, Parke, Bovey Tracey, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ13 9JQ. T: 01626 832093 E: hq@dartmoor.gov.uk

To: All Members

of the Dartmoor National Park Authority

(see below)

Please quote: NPA/18/Agenda

Tel: (Direct Line) 01626 832093

All press enquiries to Mike Nendick Tel: 01626 832093 Date: 25 April 2018

DARTMOOR NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

Friday 4 May 2018

A meeting of the Dartmoor National Park Authority will be held on the above date at **11.30am** or on the rising of the Development Management Committee, whichever is the later **in the Meeting Room at Parke, Bovey Tracey** to consider the following matters.

Keri Gielop

Kevin Bishop Chief Executive (National Park Officer)

Access to Information - Local Government Act 1972 (as amended)

Agenda and Reports

Copies of the Agenda and Part I reports are available for inspection by members of the public at the above address five clear days prior to the meeting. They are also available at the National Park Visitor Centres at Princetown, Haytor and Postbridge during their opening hours and are also published on the DNPA website prior to the meeting. A limited number of copies are available for reference at the meeting.

Background Papers

The Background Papers relating to Part I reports, except any containing exempt information, can be inspected by members of the public at the above address between the hours of 9:00 am and 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday.

Bill Hitchins Chairman Kevin Bishop PhD Chief Executive (National Park Officer) The purposes of the Dartmoor National Park Authority are to conserve and enhance the natural beauty, wildlife and cultural heritage of the National Park; and to promote opportunities for the understanding and enjoyment of the area's special qualities. In pursuing these purposes the Authority has a duty to seek to foster the economic and social well-being of the local community. www.dartmoor.gov.uk 9 @dartmoornpa 6 enjoy dartmoor

<u>AGENDA</u>

PART I - OPEN PROCEEDINGS

1 Welcome and Apologies

2 Minutes of the Authority meeting held on 6 April 2018 (Page 1)

3 **Declarations of Interest**

Members are invited to declare any pecuniary, registerable or personal interest relating to any agenda item at this stage in the meeting.

4 Chairman's Report

5 Items Requiring Urgent Attention

6 **Public Participation**

To answer any questions or to receive any statements, representations or petitions which relate to the published reports in Part I of the Agenda. Representations will be heard immediately prior to the item to which they refer.

Section A - For Decision

7	Proposed New Visitor Centre at Postbridge	
	Report of the Head of Communications and Fundraising	(NPA/18/017)(Page 7)
8	Dartmeet Car Park	
	Report of the Director of Conservation and Communities	(NPA/18/018)(Page 18)
Section B – For Information & Discussion		
9	Your Dartmoor – National Park Management Plan 2014 – 2019 Progress Report for 2017 and Proposed Review Process	
	Report of the Project Development Manager, the Conservation And Outreach Officer and the Chief Executive (National Park Officer)	(NPA/18/019)(Page 20)
10	Tree Preservation Orders and Section 211 Notifications (Works to Trees in Conservation Areas) Determined Under Delegated Powers	
	Report of the Trees & Landscape Officer	(NPA/18/020)(Page 35)

PART II - ITEMS WHICH MAY BE TAKEN IN THE ABSENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ON THE GROUNDS THAT EXEMPT INFORMATION MAY BE DISCLOSED.

It is recommended that, in accordance with s.100A of the Local Government Act 1972 as amended, the following Agenda item is taken in the absence of the Press and Public, on the grounds that exempt information within the meaning of Part I Paragraph 1 & 2 to Schedule 12A of the 1972 Act (as amended) will be discussed, namely:-

Information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the Authority).

11 Property Options

Report of the Chief Executive (National Park Officer)

(NPA/18/021)

MEMBERS ARE REQUESTED TO SIGN THE ATTENDANCE REGISTER

Membership: K Ball, S D Barker, W Cann OBE, J Christophers, A Cooper, G Gribble, P Harper, S Hill, P W Hitchins (Chairman), M Jeffery, J McInnes, D Moyse, N Oakley, C Pannell, M H Retallick (Deputy Chairman), P Sanders, M Simpson, D W Webber, P Woods