

Dartmoor National Park Authority, Parke, Bovey Tracey, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ13 9JQ. T: 01626 832093 E: hq@dartmoor.gov.uk

To: All Members of the Dartmoor National Park Authority (see below)

Please quote: NPA/18/Agenda Tel: (Direct Line) 01626 832093

All press enquiries to Mike Nendick

Tel: 01626 832093 Date: 6 June 2018

DARTMOOR NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

ANNUAL MEETING

Friday 15 June 2018

A meeting of the Dartmoor National Park Authority will be held on the above date at **11.30am** or on the rising of the Development Management Committee, whichever is the later **in the Meeting Room at Parke, Bovey Tracey** to consider the following matters.

Kevin Bishop

Keri Bretop

Chief Executive (National Park Officer)

Access to Information - Local Government Act 1972 (as amended)

Agenda and Reports

Copies of the Agenda and Part I reports are available for inspection by members of the public at the above address five clear days prior to the meeting. They are also available at the National Park Visitor Centres at Princetown, Haytor and Postbridge during their opening hours and are also published on the DNPA website prior to the meeting. A limited number of copies are available for reference at the meeting.

Background Papers

The Background Papers relating to Part I reports, except any containing exempt information, can be inspected by members of the public at the above address between the hours of 9:00 am and 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday.

PART I - OPEN PROCEEDINGS

- 1 Election of Chairman Authority
- 2 Election of Deputy Chairman Authority
- 3 Apologies and Declarations of Interest
- 4 Appointments to Committees, Sub-Committees & Working Panels (Page 1)
 - Development Management Committee
 - Audit and Governance Committee
 - Standards Sub-Committee
 - Park Management Working Panel
 - Planning and Sustainable Development Working Panel

5 Election of Chairman and Deputy Chairman – Committees, Sub-Committees and Working Panels

- Development Management Committee
- Audit and Governance Committee
- Standards Sub-Committee
- Park Management Working Panel
- Planning and Sustainable Development Working Panel

6 Appointment to Working Groups

- Local Plan Steering Group
- Chairman's Advisory Group
- Chief Executive Performance Review Group
- Postbridge Visitor Centre Project Group

7 Appointments to Outside Bodies 2018/19

(Page 4)

To appoint Representatives to Outside Bodies for the next 12 months

8 Calendar of Meetings 2018/19

(Page 6)

To agree the calendar of meetings

PART II - ITEMS WHICH MAY BE TAKEN IN THE ABSENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ON THE GROUNDS THAT EXEMPT INFORMATION MAY BE DISCLOSED.

Nil

MEMBERS ARE REQUESTED TO SIGN THE ATTENDANCE REGISTER

Membership: K Ball, S D Barker, W Cann OBE, J Christophers, A Cooper, G Gribble, P Harper, S Hill, P W Hitchins (Chairman), M Jeffery, J McInnes, D Moyse, N Oakley, C Pannell, M H Retallick (Deputy Chairman), P Sanders, M Simpson, D W Webber, P Woods