

Dartmoor National Park Authority, Parke, Bovey Tracey, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ13 9JQ. T: 01626 832093 E: hq@dartmoor.gov.uk

To: All Members

of the Dartmoor National Park Authority

Please quote: NPA/21/Agenda
Tel: (Direct Line) 01626 832093
All press enquiries to Emma Pearcy

Date: 21 July 2021

## DARTMOOR NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

## Friday 3 September 2021

The next meeting of the Authority will be held on the above date at 10.00am and will be held at Parke, Bovey Tracey, TQ13 9JQ to consider the following matters.

While legal restrictions have been lifted the Authority will continue to follow Government advice to reduce the risks associated with Covid-19. This may include advising that face coverings are worn during public meetings or limiting attendance by the public. Registered speakers are able to participate in person by following <u>our procedure</u>. Members of the public who wish to follow proceedings are advised to listen to the live audio of meetings <a href="https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjcRjx5Gk-LgEu6ZhgEivAA">https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjcRjx5Gk-LgEu6ZhgEivAA</a>.

If you wish to attend or observe the meeting in person you are advised to email Business Support (<a href="https://hq@dartmoor.gov.uk">hq@dartmoor.gov.uk</a>) or call 01626 832093 prior to coming to the meeting so that we can plan ahead and manage room capacity.

Please do not attend if you are showing symptoms of COVID.

Kevin Bishop

Keri Bistop

Chief Executive (National Park Officer)

Access to Information - Local Government Act 1972 (as amended)

#### **Agenda and Reports**

Copies of the Agenda and Part I reports are available for inspection by members of the public on the Authority's website: <a href="https://www.dartmoor.gov.uk/about-us/meetings-and-committees/authority">https://www.dartmoor.gov.uk/about-us/meetings-and-committees/authority</a>. They are also available at the National Park Visitor Centres at Princetown, Haytor and Postbridge during their <a href="https://opening.hours">opening.hours</a> five clear days prior to the meeting. Please note that our offices at Parke, Bovey Tracey are currently closed to the public.

### **Background Papers**

The Background Papers relating to Part I reports, except any containing exempt information, are available on our website <a href="https://www.dartmoor.gov.uk/about-us/how-we-work/meetings-and-committees">https://www.dartmoor.gov.uk/about-us/how-we-work/meetings-and-committees</a> Please note that our offices at Parke, Bovey Tracey are currently closed to the public.

# **AGENDA**

## **PART I-OPEN PROCEEDINGS**

- 1 Welcome and Apologies
- 2 Declarations of Interest

Members are invited to declare any pecuniary, registerable or personal interest relating to any agenda item at this stage in the meeting.

- 3 Minutes of the Authority meeting held on 30 July 2021 (Page 1)
- 4 Chair's Report
- 5 Items Requiring Urgent Attention
- 6 Public Participation

To answer any questions or to receive any statements, representations or petitions which relate to the published reports in Part I of the Agenda. Representations will be heard immediately prior to the item to which they refer.

## **SECTION A - FOR DECISION**

7 Statement of Accounts 2020/21

Report of the Head of Business Support

(NPA/21/025) (P.6)

8 The Audit Findings (ISA260) Report for Dartmoor National Park Authority

To be presented by Mr Mark Bartlett, Grant Thornton

(P.15)

9 Bridestowe and Sourton Neighbourhood Development Plan

Report of the Head of Forward Planning and Economy

(NPA/21/026) (P.49)

10 Dartmoor Commons Act – Review of Byelaws

Report of the Ranger Team Manager

(NPA/21/027) (P.53)

### SECTION B - FOR INFORMATION AND DISCUSSION

11 Tree Preservation Orders, Section 211 Notifications (Works to Trees in Conservation Areas) and Hedgerow Removal Notices Determined Under Delegated Powers)

Report of the Trees and Landscape Officer

(NPA/21/028) (P.85)

# <u>PART II - ITEMS WHICH MAY BE TAKEN IN THE ABSENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC</u> ON THE GROUNDS THAT EXEMPT INFORMATION MAY BE DISCLOSED

None

### MEMBERS ARE REQUESTED TO SIGN THE ATTENDANCE REGISTER

Membership: A Cooper, W Dracup, G Gribble, P Harper, G Hill, J McInnes, S Morgan, D Moyse, J Nutley, N Oakley, C Pannell, M Renders, L Samuel, P Sanders, P Smerdon, D Thomas, P Vogel, D W Webber, P Woods (Chair)