

Dartmoor National Park Authority, Parke, Bovey Tracey, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ13 9JQ. T: 01626 832093 E: hq@dartmoor.gov.uk

To: All Members

of the Dartmoor National Park Authority

(see below)

Please quote: NPA/20/Agenda Tel: (Direct Line) 01626 832093

All press enquiries to Emma Pearcy

Tel: 01626 832093 Date: 26 February 2020

DARTMOOR NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY

Friday 6 March 2020

A meeting of the Dartmoor National Park Authority will be held on the above date at **11.30am** or on the rising of the Development Management Committee Meeting, whichever is the later, **in the Meeting Room at Parke, Bovey Tracey** to consider the following matters.

Kevin Bishop

Keri Bistoy

Chief Executive (National Park Officer)

Access to Information - Local Government Act 1972 (as amended)

Agenda and Reports

Copies of the Agenda and Part I reports are available for inspection by members of the public at the above address five clear days prior to the meeting. They are also available at the National Park Visitor Centres at Princetown and Haytor during their opening hours and are also published on the DNPA website prior to the meeting. A limited number of copies are available for reference at the meeting.

Background Papers

The Background Papers relating to Part I reports, except any containing exempt information, can be inspected by members of the public at the above address between the hours of 9:00 am and 4:30 pm, Monday to Friday.

AGENDA

PART I - OPEN PROCEEDINGS

- 1 Welcome and Apologies
- 2 Minutes of the Authority meeting held on 10 January 2020 (Page 1)
- 3 Declarations of Interest

Members are invited to declare any pecuniary, registerable or personal interest relating to any agenda item at this stage in the meeting.

- 4 Chair's Report
- 5 Items Requiring Urgent Attention

Financial Settlement 2020-2021 – Report of the Chief Executive (National Park Officer) and the Head of Business Support (NPA/20/012)

6 Public Participation

To answer any questions or to receive any statements, representations or petitions which relate to the published reports in Part I of the Agenda. Representations will be heard immediately prior to the item to which they refer.

Section A - For Decision

7 Fees and Charges 2020/21

Report of the Head of Business Support (NPA/20/003) (Page 7)

8 Treasury Management and Investment Strategy 2020/21

Report of the Head of Business Support (NPA/20/004) (Page 15)

9 Budget and Medium Term Financial Plan 2020/21 to 2022/23

Report of the Head of Business Support (NPA/20/005) (Page 23)

10 **2020-2021 Draft Business Plan**

Report of the Chief Executive (National Park Officer and The Director of Conservation and Communities (NPA/20/006) (Page 41)

11 Local Plan Submission

Report of the Head of Forward Planning and Economy (NPA/20/007) (Page 60)

12 Dartmoor National Park Authority Draft Climate Action Plan

Report of the Chief Executive (National Park Officer) and the Forward Planning Officer (NPA/20/008) (Page 113)

13 Renewal of Access Agreement – Use of Disused Railway Walkhampton Common and Peekhill Farm

Report of the Head of Recreation, Access and Estates (NPA/20/009) (Page 153)

14 Shipley Bridge Car Park and Toilets

Report of the Director of Conservation and Communities (NPA/20/010) (Page 159)

Section B – For Information & Discussion

15 Draft Minutes of the Audit and Governance Committee meeting held on Friday 7 February 2020. (Page 163)

PART II - ITEMS WHICH MAY BE TAKEN IN THE ABSENCE OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ON THE GROUNDS THAT EXEMPT INFORMATION MAY BE DISCLOSED.

It is recommended that, in accordance with s.100A of the Local Government Act 1972 as amended, the following Agenda items are taken in the absence of the Press and Public, on the ground that exempt information within the meaning of Part 1 Paragraph 3 to Schedule 12A of the 1972 Act (as amended) will be discussed, namely:-

Information in respect of commercial sensitivity.

16 National Parks Partnerships Limited

Report of the Head of Communications and Fundraising (NPA/20/011)

MEMBERS ARE REQUESTED TO SIGN THE ATTENDANCE REGISTER

Membership: K Ball, S D Barker, A Cooper, G Gribble, P Harper, G Hill, J McInnes, S Morgan, D Moyse, J Nutley, N Oakley, C Pannell, M Renders, P Sanders, P Smerdon, P Vogel, D W Webber, P Woods (Chair)