Local shows

Some of the many local shows taking place on Dartmoor in 2018 plus other events attended by the Outreach team.

17 – 19 May, Devon County Show (Ave L, 430) – www.devoncountyshow.co.uk

26 May, Lord Mayor's day, Plymouth City Centre - WWW.visitplymouth.co.uk

27 May, Roadford Lake Open Day - www.southwestlakes.co.uk

2 June, Buckfast Abbey Millennium Garden Fayre - www.buckfast.org.uk

3 June, Picnic in the Park, River Dart Country Park, nr Ashburton - www.riverdart.co.uk

17 June, Doggy Day Out, Ullacombe farm, nr Haytor - www.adoggydayout.co.uk

24 June, Buckfastleigh Fun Day, Millennium Green

30 June, Bovey Tracey Primary School Summer Fair

7 July, Dunsford Show (date tbc) – www.dunsfordshow.co.uk

7 July, South Zeal beer festival

8 July, Belstone Fair - www.belstonevillage.net

14 July, Bridford Village Fete – www.bridfordvillage.co.uk

14 July, Lydford Fair and Safety on Dartmoor Day

21 July, Princetown Summer Fair, National Park Visitor Centre

21 July, North Bovey Fair

21 July, North Hall Manor archaeological dig, Widecombe-in-the-moor

25 July, Yealmpton Show - www.yealmptonshow.co.uk

29 July, Totnes & District Agricultural Show – www.totnesshow.com

9 August, Okehampton & District Agricultural Show– www.okehamptonshow.co.uk

11 August, Manaton Fair & Show - http://manatonvillage.blogspot.co.uk

11  August, Cornwood Agricultural and Horticultural Show - www.cornwoodshow.co.uk

12 August, Hennock Fayre – www.hennock.org.uk

16 August, Chagford Show – www.chagfordshow.co.uk

18 August, Christow – http://www.christowshow.org/

21 August, Meldon Wildlife Festival

27 August, Lustleigh Show – www.thelustleighshow.com

27 August, Scoriton Flower Show - www.facebook.com/ScoritonCountryShow

1 September, Kingsbridge Show - www.kingsbridgeshow.co.uk

11 September, Widecombe Fair – www.widecombefair.com

10 October, Goose Fair, Tavistock - www.tavistock.gov.uk