Local shows

Due to the restrictions in place to do with the corona virus some of the events in this list are being postponed or cancelled. Where provided please check websites before making a special journey.

Take a look at our film to see a typical show day

Some of the many local shows taking place on Dartmoor in 2020 plus other events attended by the Outreach team.

tbc - to be confirmed

21 – 23 May, Devon County Show (Ave L) – www.devoncountyshow.co.uk postponed until August

31 May, Picnic at the Park, River Dart Country Park, nr Ashburton - www.riverdart.co.uk

tbc 6 June, Buckfast Abbey Millennium Garden Fayre - www.buckfast.org.uk

16 June, Blue Light event, Newton Abbot Racecourse

28 June, Buckfastleigh Fun Day, Millennium Green - cancelled

4 July, Dunsford Show  – www.dunsfordshow.co.uk

tbc 4 July, South Zeal beer festival

tbc 5 July, Belstone Fair - www.belstonevillage.net

11 July, Cornwood Agricultural and Horticultural Show - www.cornwoodshow.co.uk

11 July, Bridford Village Fete – www.bridfordvillage.co.uk

11 July, Lydford Fair

tbc 12 July, Tavistock carnival Fun Day - www.tavistocklions.org.uk/our-events/carnival-week

tbc 18 July, North Bovey Fair

25 July, Princetown Summer Fair

26 July, Totnes & District Agricultural Show – www.totnesshow.com

29 July, Yealmpton Show - www.yealmptonshow.co.uk

8 August, Newton Abbot Racecourse Country Fair

tbc 8 August, Manaton Fair & Show - http://manatonvillage.blogspot.co.uk

tbc 9 August, Hennock Fayre – www.hennock.org.uk

13 August, Okehampton & District Agricultural Show – www.okehamptonshow.co.uk

tbc 15 August, Christow – http://www.christowshow.org/

20 August, Chagford Show – www.chagfordshow.co.uk

31 August, Lustleigh Show – www.thelustleighshow.com

31 August, Scoriton Flower Show - www.facebook.com/ScoritonCountryShow

5 September, Kingsbridge Show - www.kingsbridgeshow.co.uk

8 September, Widecombe Fair – www.widecombefair.com

tbc 3 October, Holne Michaelmas Fair, Holne Village hall

tbc 15 October, Farmwise, Westpoint, Exeter - www.farmwisedevon.org

14 October, Goose Fair, Tavistock - www.tavistock.gov.uk