Local shows

Take a look at our film to see a typical show day

Some of the many local shows taking place on Dartmoor in 2019 plus other events attended by the Outreach team.

16 – 18 May, Devon County Show (Ave L) – www.devoncountyshow.co.uk

25 May, Lord Mayor's day, Plymouth City Centre - www.visitplymouth.co.uk

26 May, Roadford Lake Open Day - www.southwestlakes.co.uk

1 June, Buckfast Abbey Millennium Garden Fayre - www.buckfast.org.uk

2 June, Picnic in the Park, River Dart Country Park, nr Ashburton - www.riverdart.co.uk

23 June, Buckfastleigh Fun Day, Millennium Green

6 July, Dunsford Show  – www.dunsfordshow.co.uk

6 July, South Zeal beer festival

7 July, Belstone Fair - www.belstonevillage.net

13 July, Bridford Village Fete – www.bridfordvillage.co.uk

13 July (tbc), Lydford Fair and Safety on Dartmoor Day

20 July, North Bovey Fair

28 July, Totnes & District Agricultural Show – www.totnesshow.com

31 July, Yealmpton Show - www.yealmptonshow.co.uk

8 August, Okehampton & District Agricultural Show– www.okehamptonshow.co.uk

10 August, Manaton Fair & Show - http://manatonvillage.blogspot.co.uk

10  August, Cornwood Agricultural and Horticultural Show - www.cornwoodshow.co.uk

11 August, Hennock Fayre – www.hennock.org.uk

15 August, Chagford Show – www.chagfordshow.co.uk

17 August, Christow – http://www.christowshow.org/

26 August, Lustleigh Show – www.thelustleighshow.com

26 August, Scoriton Flower Show - www.facebook.com/ScoritonCountryShow

7 September, Kingsbridge Show - www.kingsbridgeshow.co.uk

10 September, Widecombe Fair – www.widecombefair.com

5 October (tbc), Holne Michaelmas Fair, Holne Village hall

9 October, Goose Fair, Tavistock - www.tavistock.gov.uk

15 October, Farmwise, Westpoint, Exeter - www.farmwisedevon.org